Skip to content

Myers Bigel Announces Six Members of Legal Team Recognized by Best Lawyers in America

Myers Bigel is pleased to announce that six members of its talented legal team have been named to the 27th Edition of The Best Lawyers in America (2021), the oldest and most respected peer-review publication in the legal profession.

Attorneys Randy Ayers, David Beatty, Jim Cannon, Julie Richardson, Grant Scott, and John Whetzel were all recognized by their peers, with Whetzel being named to the inaugural edition of Ones to Watch and Scott named Lawyer of the Year – Litigation/Intellectual Property. 

Myers Bigel attorneys utilize experience and degrees in a particular technology to counsel clients on issues related to start up and spin-off companies, technology transfer, and collaborations between academia and industry in addition to building strong relationships with in-house corporate counsel. 

The Myers Bigel attorneys named to 2021 Best Lawyers serve a multitude of clients within a variety of practice groups:

Randy Ayers, Electronics/Computer, Litigation

David Beatty, Mechanical

Jim Cannon, Mechanical, Biotechnology, Chemical, Trademark

Julie Richardson: Mechanical, Biotechnology, Trademark

Grant Scott: Electronics/Computer

John Whetzel: Electronics/Computer

Attorneys in these practice groups are well-versed in prosecution and litigation to enforce or defend patent, trademarks, copyrights and trade secrets for global technology leaders and innovative startups across the country. 

Lawyers named to The Best Lawyers in America publication were recognized by their peers in the legal industry for their professional excellence in 148 practice areas. For the 2021 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America, 9.4 million votes were analyzed, which resulted in the inclusion of more than 67,000 lawyers, or approximately 5 percent of practicing lawyers in the United States.

Best Lawyers: Ones to Watch, the newest award initiative from Best Lawyers, recognized attorneys who are earlier in their careers for outstanding professional excellence in private practice in the United States.

Attorneys receiving a “Lawyer of the Year” award did so based on their extremely high overall feedback within a specific practice area and metropolitan region. “Lawyer of the Year” recognitions were awarded in 136 practice areas across 184 metropolitan regions.

Back To Top